Year 7 Order of Preference

College Enrolment: Year 7 Selection Criteria

  1. Applicants who have or have had sisters attend the College
  2. Catholic applicants who have had a mother attend the College and who currently attend a Catholic primary school
  3. Catholic applicants who are residents of a designated Priority Parish and attend a Catholic primary school (see below)
  4. Catholic applicants who are residents of a designated Priority Parish and have not attended a Catholic school
  5. Catholic applicants from other parishes
  6. Other Christian applicants 
  7. All other applicants.

For the purpose of enrolment, a baptism certificate must be provided by Catholic and Orthodox applicants.
Criteria 2-3 applies to applicants who are Eastern Orthodox Christians.

The Priority Parishes for Our Lady of Mercy College are:

Parish Primary school
Alphington/Thornbury East St Anthony's & Holy Spirit
Bulleen St Clement of Rome
Bundoora St Damian's
Doncaster St Gregory's
Donvale Our Lady of the Pines
Greensborough North St Thomas's
Greensborough St Mary's
Heidelberg St John's
Heidelberg West St Pius X
Ivanhoe Mary Immaculate, Mother of God & St Bernadette's
Kingsbury Our Lady of the Way
Macleod/Rosanna St Martin of Tours
Mill Park/South Morang St Francis of Assisi
Montmorency/North Eltham St Francis of Xavier & Holy Trinity (North Eltham)
Templestowe St Kevin's & St Charles Borromeo


All applicants must return an Application form before the closing date stipulated by Melbourne Archdiocese Catholic Schools. Forms are available on request from the College.

Late Applications may not be able to be considered.

Enrolment decisions are made by the Principal and the College reserves the right to exercise discretion in these decisions and to respond to pastoral needs.


Return to top