Mercy Education Limited

OLMC is governed by Mercy Education Limited (Mercy Education), the delegated authority which oversees the education ministry of the Institute of the Sisters of Mercy of Australia and Papua New Guinea (ISMAPNG). Through its Board of Directors, Mercy Education oversees the operations of 12 Mercy-sponsored schools in Australia. In addition to OLMC, these schools are:

  • Academy of Mary Immaculate, Fitzroy, VIC

  • Catholic College Bendigo, Bendigo, VIC

  • Sacred Heart College, Geelong, VIC

  • St Aloysius  College, North Melbourne, VIC

  • Sacred Heart College, Kyneton, VIC

  • Mount Lilydale Mercy College, Lilydale, VIC

  • St Joseph’s College, Mildura, VIC

  • St Aloysius College, Adelaide, SA

  • St Brigid’s College, Lesmurdie, WA

  • Mercedes College, Perth, WA

  • Santa Maria College, Attadale, WA

    Note that Mercy Education also co-sponsors one Catholic College in Victoria:

  • Emmanuel College, Warrnambool, VIC


College Council

The College Council provides advice to the Principal and to Mercy Education regarding the operations and strategic direction of the College. The Council has a particular responsibility in the financial area and the Business Manager reports on a monthly basis to the Finance Committee of the Council.

  2017 College Council Membership
  Name   Position
  Mr Christopher Conroy   Chair and Past Parent
  Sr Eileen Ann Daffy rsm     Sister of Mercy
  Mr Stephen Dole   Past Parent
  Ms Annmarie Farrell   Past Parent
  Mrs Deborah Houston   Current Parent
  Mr Paul McEvey   Current Parent
  Ms Julie Ryan
  Mr Nicolas Sulzberger   Business Manager
  Ms Candice Wilson   PA to Principal & Minute Secretary 

Constitution for College Advisory Council


Return to top